When this great century-old white house on Valley View Drive was built in 1906, it was surrounded by pear trees. Hundred-year-old elms still line the street and provide an enjoyable canopy of shade and vibrant fall color.

At one time, Valley View was the farthest point on the city streetcar line that made a loop back into downtown Medford. The White House began as a modest, one-story farmhouse, and tasteful additions have enhanced the style of this gracious old eastside neighborhood home.

Two century-old farms are within a mile of the White House: Dunbar Farms, and Hillcrest Orchard/Roxy Ann Winery. Guests enjoy walking to either location for wine tasting and live music. Their “honor-barn” produce payment boxes are reminiscent of days gone by.

The location is proximal to Medford's major businesses, shopping, restaurants, the Rogue Regional Medical Center/Hospital and the Rogue Valley Country Club. Take time to visit the Harry and David Country Store and sample the world-famous Moose Munch!!

The White House Bed & Breakfast